2014 ESSENCE Festival Performers Announced

20th Anniversary ESSENCE Festival Performers Announced

2014 essence festival

R&B singers will take over New Orleans from July 3-6, 2014 at the 20th Anniversary ESSENCE Festival. The official line-up of performers have been announced.

This year’s performers will include Prince (headlining act), Lionel Richie, Mary J. Blige, Jill Scott, Erykah Badu, Ledisi, Charlie Wilson, 112, Elle Varner, Leela James, Marsha Ambrosius, PJ Morton, Raheem DeVaughn, Robert Glasper, Sebastian Mikael, Sevyn Streeter and more to be announced.

Last year, the ESSENCE Festival saw record-breaking numbers as fans spent the Fourth of July weekend enjoying the annual event’s mix of exciting newcomers and cherished Festival favorites.

For more information about the ESSENCE Festival, please visit www.essencefestival.com.