TLC, Janelle Monáe To Headline VH1’s Super Bowl Blitz Concert Series


Starting January 27, VH1 will air its “Super Bowl Blitz: Six Nights + Six Concerts,” the official NFL pre-game live concert series.

Hosted by Nick Cannon and Stacy Kiebler, the impressive line up includes R&B veterans T-Boz and Chilli of TLC and soul favorite Janelle Monáe.

Tom Calderone, President of VH1, issued the following statement,”We’ve enjoyed a longtime, successful collaboration with the NFL, putting on the biggest pre-game live concert leading up to the Super Bowl. In 2014, we’re proud to amplify those efforts across six nights when we team up with these incredibly talented artists for the “Super Bowl Blitz,” the ultimate six-concert tailgate party for music and sports lovers.”

The artists will be performing all over New York City and New Jersey. The performances can be viewed live on VH1 and the VH1 app and seen the following day on

Here is a lineup of the upcoming performances:

Monday, January 27 – J. Cole ( Queens: Kupferberg Center for the Arts at Queens College

Tuesday, January 28 – Janelle Monáe ( Bronx: Lehman College

Wednesday, January 29 – Fall Out Boy ( Brooklyn: Brooklyn Bowl

Thursday, January 30 – TLC ( Manhattan: Beacon Theatre

Friday, January 31 – Goo Goo Dolls ( Staten Island: St. George Theatre

Saturday, February 1 – Gavin DeGraw ( New Jersey-: The Wellmont Theater  (Montclair, NJ)

Catch the live performances starting on January 27 at 11PM EST.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Keyshia Cole Plans to Repackage ’11:11 Reset’ With Three New Songs

Keyshia Cole has been hush mouth since the release of her 11:11 Reset album last October. Her silence has its good reasons though, according to a recent Instagram post.

The “Better Me” singer has plans to revive her latest album and its era. “I will be announcing a tour soon,” she wrote. She will also rerelease her album with three new songs.

The 11-track project, which released on Oct. 20, 2017, highlights Cole’s personal triumphs and trials post-divorce. The album includes the Remy Ma and French Montana assisted single “You” and soulful ballad “Incapable.”

There is no word on when Cole will re-release the album.

Are you interested in new music from Keysh? Let us know in the comment section. 

Facebook Comments

Tory Lanez Shares ‘Memories Don’t Lie’ Track List, Drops Three New Songs

As March 2 draws closer, Tory Lanez shares the official track list and artwork for his sophomore album, Memories Don’t Lie.

On his bright and festive album cover, Lanez is surrounded by colorful balloons and Polaroids images from his childhood, which dangles aimlessly behind him.

The album features 18 songs with guest appearances from 50 Cent, Future, Fabolous, NAV, and Wiz Khalifa.


A post shared by torylanez (@torylanez) on

Along with his track list and cover artwork, Lanez gifts fans with a three-song EP titled The Bag, to tie over fans. It includes two songs with PARTYNEXTDOOR.

Listen below.

Facebook Comments

Miguel’s ‘Sky Walker’ Reaches No. 1 on Urban Radio

Miguel War & Leisure Album Now Video War & Leisure Tour

Miguel’s single “Sky Walker” featuring Travis Scott has secured the number one spot on urban radio.

Totaling 4,690 radio spins, the worry-free track floats from No. 2 to No.1 (Feb. 10), after N.E.R.D and Rihanna’s “Lemon” had a decline in radio spins. “Sky Walker,” which has over 106 million streams on Spotify, has spent nearly five months on the urban radio chart since debuting at No. 50 last September.

This is Miguel’s first time in five years of landing a number one single on urban radio as the lead artist. Before War & Leisure’s “Sky Walker,” Miguel commanded the chart with his 2012 hit “Adorn” from Kaleidoscope Dream. Before that, his other number one singles were “Quickie” and “Sure Thing” from his debut album, All I Want Is You.

Miguel will take the stage at the 2018 Broccoli City Festival along with Daniel Caesar and H.E.R.

Facebook Comments

Send this to a friend