Keyshia Cole Scores Top 10 Album With ‘Point Of No Return’ + Tinashe’s ‘Aqaurius’ Debuts In Top 20


R&B veteran Keyshia Cole and newcomer Tinashe released new albums last Tuesday (Oct. 7). Now, after a week of promotional efforts, the official first week of sales for both albums have surfaced online.

With several songs released prior to the album dropping, Cole’s sixth studio effort Point of No Return sold a mere 25,511 total copies sold in its first week. The album is expected to debut at No. 9 on the Billboard 200. It marks her second LP to debut at No. 9 (Calling All Hearts ) and her sixth top 10 album overall.

Meanwhile, Tinashe’s debut album Aquarius debuts at No. 17 on the Billboard 200, selling 18,821 album copies during its first week of sales.

With both albums starting off with low sales, hopefully the ladies and their labels have a plan to increase sales over the next few months.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

En Vogue Stuns on ‘Electric Cafe’ Album Cover, Reveals Track List

Legendary group En Vogue will treat fans to new music at their Electric Cafe on March 30. The trio lures us in more by unveiling the track list and beautiful cover artwork for their new album.

Speaking of their cover, the ladies of En Vogue serve ageless beauty as they stand fiercely in their sparkling outfits.

The group’s new album Electric Cafe will be released via eOne Entertainment. It features 11 tracks with riveting titles such as “Oceans Deep,” “So Serious,” “Blue Skies” and its title track. West Coast rapper Snoop Dogg will lend his hip-hop flavor to a song called “Have A Seat.”

Rocket,Cafe‘s lead single, is currently at No. 12 on urban adult contemporary radio, tallying 852 radio spins. The song was written by Ne-Yo and produced by Curtis “Sauce” Wilson.

Electric Cafe track listing

1. Blue Skies
2. Déjà vu
3. Rocket
4. Reach 4 Me
5. Electric Cafe
6. Life
7. Love The Way
8. Oceans Deep
9. Have A Seat feat. Snoop Dogg
10. I’m Good
11. So Serious

Facebook Comments

Tinashe Drops ‘Faded Love’ with Future

Nearly a month after dropping her Offset-assisted track “No Drama,” Tinashe returns with a new song titled “Faded Love” featuring Future. Produced by Stargate, the island-flavored track is about a one night stand.

“No don’t give me your name / No I don’t need your number saved in my phone / Just follow me, follow me, follow me,” she sings.

“Faded Love” and “No Drama” will appear on Tinashe’s sophomore album, Joyride, which is slated to release later this year on RCA Records.

This isn’t Tinashe and Future’s first time working together. They first collaborated on “How Many Times” from Tinashe’s debut album, Aquarius. 

Listen to “Faded Love” below.

Facebook Comments

Keyshia Cole Plans to Repackage ’11:11 Reset’ With Three New Songs

Keyshia Cole has been hush mouth since the release of her 11:11 Reset album last October. Her silence has its good reasons though, according to a recent Instagram post.

The “Better Me” singer has plans to revive her latest album and its era. “I will be announcing a tour soon,” she wrote. She will also rerelease her album with three new songs.

The 11-track project, which released on Oct. 20, 2017, highlights Cole’s personal triumphs and trials post-divorce. The album includes the Remy Ma and French Montana assisted single “You” and soulful ballad “Incapable.”

There is no word on when Cole will re-release the album.

Are you interested in new music from Keysh? Let us know in the comment section. 

Facebook Comments

Send this to a friend