Stream Rated R&B’s ‘Epic Holiday Playlist’


Great cheer and a yearning for reconnection with loved ones are all feelings that should blanket our holiday season. Putting differences aside, and letting love and good intent guide our actions we can embrace this holiday season with a positive outlook. To help you begin your rituals, share stories of the past and create new memories, we’ve created this list of feel-good smooth grooves and holiday classics that will warm any heart and home this season.

1. As – Stevie Wonder
2. I Say a Little Prayer for You – Aretha Franklin
3. Love Train – The O’Jays
4. Sweet Thing – Chaka Kahn
5. The Need to Be – Gladys Knight
6. Have Yourself Merry Little Christmas – Luther Vandross
7. Try a Little Tenderness – Chris Brown
8. All I Want for Christmas is You – Mariah Carey
9. Before I Let You Go – Maze featuring Frankie Beverly
10. Let it Snow – Boyz II Men
11. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Clause – Jackson 5
12. I Believe in You and Me – Whitney Houston
13. This Christmas – Donnie Hathaway
14. I’ll Take You There– The Staple Singers
15. Baby it’s Cold Outside – CeeLo Green & Christina Aguilera

Geo Darwin is a food and culture enthusiast who began chronicling his adventures in eating via his Instagram account @GeosTable in 2014, and recently started a Philadelphia-based food and lifestyle design blog, Geo’s Table. He has a passion for sharing his experiences for through writing and photography.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trevor Jackson Shares New Song ‘NightTime’

The freaks come out at night. Actor/singer Trevor Jackson is back with his new single “NightTime.” Over a smooth production, Jackson sings about a woman who brings out his inner animal late at night.

“Said she wanna see me in the night time yeah / She know I’m a beast in the night time yeah / Call me anytime like a lifeline yeah / Say less, the whip now I’m in it, I be on my way in a minute,” Jackson sings.

“NightTime” is expected to appear on the 21-year-old’s debut album, Mrs. Jackson, which is scheduled to release in the first quarter of 2018.

Listen to “NightTime” below.

Chris Brown Releases Deluxe Edition of ‘Heartbreak on a Full Moon’

Seriously, how much music does Chris Brown have on his hard drive? After dropping his 45-track album Heartbreak on a Full Moon on Halloween, the Virginia native returns with a deluxe edition.

The updated version includes 12 new songs (a total of 57 tracks) with guest appearances from Ella Mai, Agnez Mo, Trippie Redd and Solo Lucci.

Brown teased fans on Tuesday night with a cryptic message on Twitter.

Stream the deluxe edition of Heartbreak on a Full Moon below.

Send this to a friend