Kevin Ross Sets Release Date for Debut Album ‘The Awakening,’ Drops New Single ‘Pick You Up’


Emerging singer-songwriter Kevin Ross has announced his debut album, The Awakening, is set to release on March 24 on Motown Records.

“I really look forward to people listening to the inspiration that’s on there,” Ross told Rated R&B in a recent interview. “This is my first album, so I really touched on a lot of things. It’s a very vulnerable and transparent record that speaks on a lot of issues that’s going on now.”

Along with his announcement, Ross also released his new single “Pick You Up.” Over a finger-snapping beat, Ross reminds himself that he must keep his eyes on the prize in order to overcome the obstacles in his path.

Listen to “Pick You Up” by Kevin Ross below.

In addition to “Pick You Up,” the album will include his previous singles “Be Great” and “Long Song Away.” The latter track reached the Top 10 on Billboard’s Adult R&B Songs Chart.

Ross will also join Ro James on his XIX Tour on select dates in North America. The DMV native will start his stint on March 2 at The Howard Theatre. He will play in other cities such as Baltimore, Chicago and Memphis.

The Awakening Track List

1. Be Great (Intro) feat. Chaz French
2. Don’t Forget About Me
3. One I Love
4. Long Song Away
5. Dream Remix
6. Genesis Pt. 1
7. Don’t Go
8. Look Up feat. Lecrae
9. Pick You Up
10. Be Great (Remix) feat. BJ the Chicago Kid
11. Easier
12. Her Hymn
13. Genesis Pt. 2
14. In the Name of Your Love
15. New Man

Kevin Ross Tour Dates

(Opening on Ro James XIX Tour)

March 2 – Washington, DC @ The Howard Theatre
March 3 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage
March 5 – Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
March 7 – Toronto, ON @ Mod Club Theatre
March 8 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues – The Cambridge Room
March 9 – Chicago, IL @ The Promontory
March 10 – Kansas City, MO @ Voodoo Lounge @ Harrah’s Casino
March 11 – Memphis, TN @ 1884 Lounge

Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mya Releases New Song ‘You Got Me’

Mya blesses fans with a new song called “You Got Me.”

On the snappy groove, the R&B siren wants to leave her partner with a lasting experience in the bedroom, so he won’t lust for other women when he’s out on the road.

“They’ll never do you like me / They’ll never touch you like me / Have you going crazy, make you call me trouble / A dose is not enough, I’ll have you doing doubles,” she sings.

“You Got Me” is the follow-up track to her sexy track “Ready For Whatever” which came out in September. Both songs are expected to be featured on Mya’s nameless upcoming album.

Listen to “You Got Me” below.

Facebook Comments

En Vogue Stuns on ‘Electric Cafe’ Album Cover, Reveals Track List

Legendary group En Vogue will treat fans to new music at their Electric Cafe on March 30. The trio lures us in more by unveiling the track list and beautiful cover artwork for their new album.

Speaking of their cover, the ladies of En Vogue serve ageless beauty as they stand fiercely in their sparkling outfits.

The group’s new album Electric Cafe will be released via eOne Entertainment. It features 11 tracks with riveting titles such as “Oceans Deep,” “So Serious,” “Blue Skies” and its title track. West Coast rapper Snoop Dogg will lend his hip-hop flavor to a song called “Have A Seat.”

Rocket,Cafe‘s lead single, is currently at No. 12 on urban adult contemporary radio, tallying 852 radio spins. The song was written by Ne-Yo and produced by Curtis “Sauce” Wilson.

Electric Cafe track listing

1. Blue Skies
2. Déjà vu
3. Rocket
4. Reach 4 Me
5. Electric Cafe
6. Life
7. Love The Way
8. Oceans Deep
9. Have A Seat feat. Snoop Dogg
10. I’m Good
11. So Serious

Facebook Comments

Send this to a friend