Syd Announces ‘Always Never Home Tour’

After dropping “Bad Dreams/No Looking Back” this week, Syd has announced her first-ever solo tour. Dubbed Always Never Home Tour, the show kick off on October 9 in New York and will hit major cities across North America including Baltimore, Los Angeles, Chicago and Las Vegas.

Tickets go on sale on Friday, August 25 at 10 a.m. local time.

In February, Syd released her debut album Fin on Interscope Records. The project included a guest appearance from buzzing artist 6LACK.

Syd’s Always Never Home Tour Dates

October 9 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
October 10 – Washington, D.C. @ Fillmore
October 11 – Boston, MA @ Royale
October 13 – Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage
October 14 – Philadelphia, PA
October 28 – Los Angeles, CA – Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival
October 29 – Los Angeles, CA – Camp Flog Gnaw Carnival*
November 6 – Detroit, MI @ St. Andrew’s Hall
November 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cabooze
November 8 – Chicago, IL
November 9 – Toronto, Ontario @ The Phoenix Theater
November 13 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
November 14 – Dallas, TX @ South Side Music Hall
November 15 – Austin, TX @ Emos
November 24 – Vancouver, British Columbia @ Vogue
November 26 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune
November 28 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst
November 29 – San Francisco, CA @ Regency Ballroom
December 1 – Las Vegas, NV @ Vinyl at Hard Rock Hotel
December 2 – San Diego, CA @ North Park Observatory
December 6 – Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory
December 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Novo

*Denotes with The Internet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mary J. Blige Talks Golden Globe Nominations: ‘I’m Just So Grateful’

Mary J. Blige has a lot to be proud of. Blige has been nominated for two Golden Globes, including best supporting actress and best original song in the Netflix film Mudbound. 

The Queen of Hip Hop Soul spoke with The Los Angeles Times about how she felt about her nomination, which she found out about while still in bed. “This is different because [acting] is something I’ve always set out to do and I wanted to get it right and do it right,” she said. “The reward that comes with this is this nomination so I’m grateful. It feels good because I’m being nominated for something other than singing. [laughs] I don’t even know what else to say. I’m just so grateful.”

Blige also dished on what she hopes people take away from her character Florence Jackson in the film.”To be humble. To be powerful. To know who we are. Florence is like every woman. She’s the center and holds things together without getting too emotional about it,” Blige said. “She loves her family. So, I hope people know that … you can figure a way out of things. Florence was a quiet, silent power.”

Mudbound follows the story of two men – one white, one black – returning home from WWII to life on the Mississippi Delta. As their families struggle to share the land, they discover what they hold in common is more true than what tears them apart.

SoMo Announces ‘The Reservations Tour’ Dates

SoMo stays on the road. After wrapping up his The Answers Tour this year, the Texas native announces dates for The Reservations Tour. The tour will begin on February 21, 2018 in Tulsa, OK and will hit cities across the U.S. including Chicago, Detroit, Philadelphia, New York, Boston, Atlanta and Los Angeles, before wrapping up on April 14 in Dallas.

“Can’t wait to see new and old faces on this tour,” SoMo tweeted.

In September, he released his My Life III mixtape. “This project means so much to me! These songs poured out of my soul and I hope you enjoy them,” SoMo said.

See SoMo’s tour dates below and get tickets at

Justine Skye Announces Debut Album ‘Ultraviolet’

With three EPs and a handful of one-off singles under her belt, Justine is finally ready to deliver her debut album. The project is titled Ultraviolet and is set to release on January 19, 2018 via Roc Nation. It will include her previously released songs “U Don’t Know” featuring Wiz Kid, “Back For More” featuring Jeremih and “Don’t Think About It.”

Skye took over Apple Music’s official Instagram account to announce the exciting news and to share a few details about the project. She revealed she collaborated with PARTYNEXTDOOR on a song called “Good Love,” which will be out on Friday.

“It was just dope working with PARTY because not only is he an amazing artist, he is a fire, fire songwriter and very passionate about the projects he works on,” she said.

The Brooklyn native also mentioned track seven, “Heaven,” is the most personal to her. “‘Heaven’ I feel like is the most vulnerable song on the album,” Skye said. “I did this song with Prince Charlez and Fred Ball who did ‘Love on the Brain’ with Rihanna.”

Ultraviolet will be on pre-order starting Friday (Dec. 8). Fans who pre-order the album will get an instant download of Skye’s new track “Goodlove.”

Ultraviolet Track List
1. Wasteland
2. Goodlove
3. U Don’t Know feat. Wiz Kid
4. Back For More feat. Jeremih
5. Don’t Think About It
6. You Got Me
7. Heaven
8. Push Ya
9. Lil Boy
10. Ultraviolet

Send this to a friend