Sammie Announces New Album ‘Coming of Age’ + Releases New Single ‘Too Long’

After releasing his Dancehall-inspired song “Bad Gal” last month, Sammie slows down the tempo with his latest single “Too Long.” On the slow-burning track, produced by Bryan “K-City” Elmore, Sammie promises to take care of his woman in the bedroom.

“I don’t need manners girl / I like it sloppy / We working it out like Pilates / Yoga, baby on me (go in on a) / A half a baby on me (go in on me),” Sammie sings in the second verse.

On September 15, Sammie will release his third studio album, Coming of Age, on Star Camp Music/EMPIRE. The album will include 13 tracks with a guest appearance from Rick Ross and Eric Bellinger.

Coming of Age was inspired by every woman I’ve ever been in love with,” Sammie explained in a statement. “My Mother told me every relationship, fling and one-night stand even, will have an effect on the man I ultimately become. Through trial and error I’ve learned many lessons, which sculpted me into the man I am today.”

He added, “I wanted to be raw, un-cut, unfiltered and honest about the ups and downs in my love life. COA is me; sharing all of me.”

Coming of Age is available for pre-order now.

Next month, Sammie will join Tank on his Savage Tour. The tour will kick off on September 5 in Nashville and will hit major cities in the U.S. including Washington, D.C., New York, Boston and Memphis.

Listen to Sammie’s new single “Too Long” below.

Coming of Age Track List

1. COA
2. Expiration Date
3. Good Life feat. Rick Ross
4. Tsunami
5. Bad Gal
6. I Left…Because I Love You
7. Shoes
8. Show and Tell feat. Eric Bellinger
9. Good Girls
10. Be Alone
11. Too Long
12. Daddy
13. Confessional

The Savage Tour Dates:
9/5 — Nashville, TN — City WInery
9/6 — Raleigh, NC — Lincoln Theatre
9/8 — Washington, DC — The Howard Theatre
9/9 — New York, NY — BB Kings
9/10 — Boston, MA — House of Blues
9/12 — Buffalo, NY — Waiting Room
9/13 — Cleveland, OH — House of Blues
9/15 — Baton Rouge, LA — Varsity Theatre
9/17 — Mobile, AL — Soul Kitchen
9/19 — Augusta, GA — Sky City
9/21 — Birmingham, AL — Work Play
9/22 — Jackson, MS — The Hideaway
9/23 — Little Rock, AR — Metroplex
9/24 — Memphis, TN — New Daisy Theatre
9/26 — Cincinnati, OH — Bogart’s
9/27 — Pittsburgh, PA — Rex Theater
9/28 — Wilmington, DE — The Queen

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stream Karina Pasian’s ‘Interlude’ EP

Karina Pasian is back. The Grammy-nominated singer has released a brand new EP titled Interlude.

The EP features six piano-driven songs including her emotional track “Solitaire,” which is dedicated to Def Jam exec Shakir Stewart who committed suicide in 2008. Stewart was responsible for signing Pasian to the label where she released her debut album My First Love. 

Stream Interlude below.

Roy Woods Announces Debut Album ‘Say Less’ and Shares Title Track

OVO Sound artist Roy Woods has released his new single “Say Less.” Produced by Luca and S.L.M.N, the track finds Woods telling a woman she doesn’t have to say much in order for them to get intimate in the bedroom.

“Heard you got a lot to say / Maybe you should say less / You ain’t gotta tell no lie / Baby you can confess 100 fahrenheit in my room / Maybe you should undress / Don’t talk say less,” he sings.

“Say Less” is the lead single and title track to Woods’ upcoming debut album that drops on December 1. The album will consist of 16 tracks with features from PARTYNEXTDOOR, dvsn, 24Hrs and PnB Rock.

Fans who pre-order Say Less will also get an instant download of “What Are You On?”

Listen to “Say Less” below.

Say Less Track List
1. Medusa
2. Little Bit of Lovin
3. Say Less
4. Take Time (Ft. 24hrs)
5. Something New
6. TOP Left
7. Bb
9. Glass
10. The Way You Sex
11. Monday To Monday
12. What Are You On?
13. Balance (Ft. ​dvsn & PnB Rock)
14. In The Club
15. B-Town
16. Undivided

Jessie J Releases Empowering New Single ‘Queen’

Jessie J Queen R.O.S.E

Jessie J is being more honest and transparent than ever, and she continues this notion with her new single “Queen.”

On the DJ Camper-produced track, Jessie J charges other women to love their true selves in this day and age of the fake and phony.

“I’m tired of seeing it / I’m tired of feeling this / The world says beauty is changing / Fuck that it’s fake expectation, of the real shit / Let’s get naked / Start meditating, feel elevated and say / I love my body, I love my skin /I am a goddess, I am a queen,” she sings.

Although Jessie J says that this is her first official single, this is her fourth release this year, and third from her upcoming album R.O.S.E.: “Real Deal” was released in August, while R.O.S.E. cuts “Think About That” and “Not My Ex” were released in September and October, respectively.

In the R.O.S.E. acronym, “Queen” represent the letter “S,” which stands for sex. The song was written by the 29-year-old singer, and whiles the vocals were produced by the well-accomplished Kuk Harrell.

Stream “Queen” on Spotify below.