K. Michelle Shares ‘The People I Used to Know’ Album Track List

Have you heard? K. Michelle has revealed the tracklist for her upcoming album, Kimberly: The People I Used to Know. 

In a tweet, she said “My baby ‘The People I Used To Know’ is ready! My toughest decision making process ever on an album. #Rebels you ready?”

The Memphis-bred singer has not shied away from her struggles with picking songs for this album. In an interview with Billboard, K mentioned that with two albums left under her current contract at Atlantic Records, she wanted to knock out the requirement by turning in 30 songs to the label, fulfilling the rest of her contractual obligations. As she’s said many times before, her dream is to make a country album, as that’s what’s been her heart and how she originally came to fall in love with music.

Going back to the tracklist, For the People I Used to Know hosts three features: Jeremih on “Takes Two,” an outro from rapper Princess Nokia, and Chris Brown on the already-released banger “Either Way.” The 22-track album will be K’s fourth studio album, and this has been the longest gap in albums for the 33-year-old-singer.

The singer has already previewed some of the tracks: fan favorite “Heaven” on an Instagram Live session and a snippet of the DJ Camper produced jam “Kim K,” which has also gotten a good response from fans.

Listen to K. Michelle’s current singles “Birthday” and “Either Way” below.

Facebook Comments

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

En Vogue Stuns on ‘Electric Cafe’ Album Cover, Reveals Track List

Legendary group En Vogue will treat fans to new music at their Electric Cafe on March 30. The trio lures us in more by unveiling the track list and beautiful cover artwork for their new album.

Speaking of their cover, the ladies of En Vogue serve ageless beauty as they stand fiercely in their sparkling outfits.

The group’s new album Electric Cafe will be released via eOne Entertainment. It features 11 tracks with riveting titles such as “Oceans Deep,” “So Serious,” “Blue Skies” and its title track. West Coast rapper Snoop Dogg will lend his hip-hop flavor to a song called “Have A Seat.”

Rocket,Cafe‘s lead single, is currently at No. 12 on urban adult contemporary radio, tallying 852 radio spins. The song was written by Ne-Yo and produced by Curtis “Sauce” Wilson.

Electric Cafe track listing

1. Blue Skies
2. Déjà vu
3. Rocket
4. Reach 4 Me
5. Electric Cafe
6. Life
7. Love The Way
8. Oceans Deep
9. Have A Seat feat. Snoop Dogg
10. I’m Good
11. So Serious

Facebook Comments

Willie Taylor Releases New Song ‘Naked’ featuring Jeremih

Valentine’s Day may be over but love is still in the air. Willie Taylor of Day26 teams with his cousin Jeremih for a sexy new track titled “Naked.” The title of the track is pretty self-explanatory. The two sing about an intimate night with a love interest.

“Enough with the drunk talk, we already faded / And right now these clothes are overrated, can I take them off?” Taylor sings.

Jeremih comes towards the end of the track and sings about recording his session. “Camera’s on don’t you act funny on me / Booty so stupid, go dummy on it / Throw it back, I’ma throw money on that,” he sings.

Listen to “Naked” below.

Facebook Comments

K. Michelle Shares ‘Crazy Like You’ Video

Don’t mess with K. Michelle or you’ll come up missing. The versatile artist reveals her plans for revenge to her therapist Annabelle in the video for “Crazy Like You.”

The eerie picture starts with K. Michelle and several look-a-likes strutting around an abandoned warehouse in a revealing black outfit. The camera flashes to more women, one holding a tank of gasoline, who seem to be ready to set fire to the rain. Going back to K, sporting a platinum blonde ponytail, an over-sized dress and plaid boots, she gets comfy on a vintage sofa to share her plot for vengeance to a red-headed doll.

“Crazy Like You” is lifted from K. Michelle’s latest album, Kimberly: The People I Used To Know.

See how K. Michelle and her bandits get even with their mate below.

Facebook Comments

Send this to a friend