Miguel, Marsha Ambrosius, Elle Varner & Others Tapped For ‘Music Matters’ Compilation Album


BET Music Matters has partnered with Louder Than Life/RAL on a compilation album series titled “BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1.”

Executive produced by, SalaAM ReMi the 15-track collection will feature new music from some of today’s hot and new R&B artists including Marsha Ambrosius, Miguel, Elle Varner, Mack Wilds, Melanie Fiona and Mali Music.

ReMi shared his excitement about the new project.  “A big part of my career has been finding new talent and helping them become superstars,” he said in a press release. “With my partnership with Music Matters, I am very happy to be able to be a part of this compilation that shows not only the artists who have previously gone from Music Matters onto superstardom, but also up and coming talent.”

Set to arrive on June 23, “Music Matters” will be released in conjunction with the BET Experience,  a 3-day concert event at L.A. Live surrounding the BET Awards, which airs live on June 29.

BET Music Matters is a multi-platform initiative that identifies and exposes new ground breaking artists and music across BET and Centric properties, as well as through national tours and monthly showcases.

“BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1.” is available for pre-order on Amazon.

See the tracklisting below.

“BET Presents Music Matters Vol. 1” Track Listing

  1. Marsha Ambrosius “Music Matters Theme”
  2. Miguel “Gravity”
  3. Gabi Wilson “Prove”
  4. Mack Wilds feat. Pusha T “My Crib” (Remix)
  5. Adrian Marcel “It’s A Man’s World”
  6. Bas feat. J. Cole and KQuick “Lit”
  7. Big Sean “Memories”
  8. The Internet “Dontcha”
  9. Mali Music “Walking Shoes”
  10. Chris Turner “Liquid Love”
  11. Curtis Fields “Under The Covers”
  12. Ashley Kimbrae “Touch”
  13. Elle Varner “Cold Case”
  14. Melanie Fiona “Where It Counts”
  15. Marsha Ambrosius “Friends and Lovers”

Keithan is the founder/editor-in-chief of Rated R&B

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Send this to a friend