Tory Lanez Drops Two Mixtapes: ‘Chixtape 4’ and ‘The New Toronto 2’


Tory Lanez is kicking of the new year with new music. The 24-year-old singer released two mixtapes for his fans — Chixtape 4 and The New Toronto 2. Both projects are a follow-up to Chixtape 3 and The New Toronto, which he released last year.

Chixtape 4 features Lanez’ spin on popular R&B songs including Pretty Ricky’s “Grind with Me,” Diddy’s “I Need A Girl,” R. Kelly’s “Ignition” and Ginuwine’s “Differences,” among others. The mixtape also includes guest features from Jacquees and Nyce.

On  The New Toronto 2, Lanez shows off his rapping skills. The mixtape includes appearances from rappers Rick Ross and A$AP Ferg.

Stream both mixtapes below.

Chixtape 4 Tracklist

1. Intro
2. Slow Grind (f. Jacquees) (Prod. Tory Lanez x Play Picasso)
3. Need a Girl (Prod. Play Picasso x Tory Lanez x CoopChardonnay)
4. 1 Call (Prod. Play Picasso)
5. Nigga Skit Pt. 2
6. Just a Friend (Prod. Sergio R x Play Picasso)
7. Whats Luv (f. Nyce) (Prod. Tory Lanez x Play Picasso)
8. Proud Family (Prod. Tory Lanez x Play Picasso x CoopChardonnay)
9. Ignition (Prod. Sergio R x Play Picasso)
10. Slow Down (Prod. Tory Lanez x Play Picasso x CoopChardonnay)
11. Differences (Prod. Play Picasso x CoopChardonnay)
12. Aaliyah (Prod. Play Picasso x C Sick)

The New Toronto 2 Tracklist

1. Talk To Me Nice Fargo Season (Prod. Play Picasso x Tory Lanez x Lee T)
2. Bal Harbour (f. A$AP Ferg) (Prod. C Sick)
3. DopeMan Go (Prod. C Sick)
4. Bodmon Song (Extended Version) (Prod. Play Picasso)
5. LICK x Drive You Crazy (Prod. Play Picasso x C Sick x EC Fresco)
6. Dancin’ (Prod. Play Picasso x C Sick)
7. New Year $auce Baby (Prod. Play Picasso x C Sick)
8. Bartenders & Spenders (Prod. Play Picasso x Lavish)
9. Set It Off x Better (Prod. Retro 1 x Smash David)
10. Super Freak (f. Rick Ross) (Prod. Reazy Renegade x Tory Lanez x Play Picasso)
11. Anyway (Prod. C Sick)
12. Came Thru (Prod. Play Picasso x Lavish)
13. Wraith Talk (Prod. AraabMuzik)

Keithan is the founder/editor-in-chief of Rated R&B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tory Lanez Announces ‘Memories Don’t Lie’ North American Tour

Tory Lanez has announced the dates for his Memories Don’t Lie Tour, which will support his sophomore album of the same name.

The North American tour will begin on May 11 at the Rolling Loud Festival in Miami. From there, Lanez will hit other major U.S. cities including San Francisco, Denver, Chicago, New York, Raleigh and Memphis. He will conclude the tour on August 11 in Birmingham, Ala. Tickets will go on sale this Friday, April 6 at

Lanez released Memories Don’t Lie in March, where it debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 with 54,000 units sold (15,000 pure sales) in its first week.

See if Tory Lanez is coming to a city near you this summer below.

Tory Lanez and Future Share ‘Real Thing’ Video

Less than a week after releasing his sophomore album, Memories Don’t Lie, Tory Lanez shares the visual for his Future-assisted track titled “Real Thing.”

In the video, the Canadian singer hosting an audition to find his ideal woman. As the beautiful women take part in a series of activities including boxing and twerking, Lanez and Future watch on while tallying up scores.

Lanez has been hard at work on his promotional trek for his latest album. He recently stopped by Power 105.1’s The Breakfast Club to discuss his new music along with some interestingly bold statements about other male R&B artists and rappers stealing his sound. Check out the full interview below.

Dondria Releases ‘Dondria Duets 4’ Mixtape

Dondria has finally ended her six-year Dondria Duets drought with the release of the fourth installment.

The nine-track mixtape includes the So So Def singer’s version of Charlie Puth’s “How Long,” Childish Gambino’s “Redbone,” Khalid’s “Location” and Bruno Mars’ “Versace on the Floor,” to name a few.

Dondria Duets: 4 is the follow-up project to The Day to the Don which was released in July 2017.

Stream Dondria Duets: 4 below.

Send this to a friend