Patti LaBelle Announces New Jazz Album ‘Bel Hommage’

Patti LaBelle-Bel Hommage-Cover Art


Legendary singer Patti LaBelle will release an album this year. Titled Bel Hommage, LaBelle’s first album in eight years is set to arrive on May 5. Described as “a collection of jazz standards,” the album will release as part of a joint venture between LaBelle’s label GPE Records and Sony Red.

Bel Hommage will consist of 13 jazz classics including, “Moanin,’” “Moody’s Mood for Love (feat. Kem),” “Peel Me A Grape,” “Softly As I Leave You” and “Here’s To Life.”

“I’ve been saying for years that I was going to record a jazz album, but I hadn’t taken that leap of faith to try something different,” LaBelle said in a press release. “Now I’m so happy that I did because I really love all of these songs and I pray that everyone else will too!”

In addition to Bel Hommage, LaBelle will release her new cookbook, Desserts LaBelle, on April 25.

Bel Hommage Track List

1. The Jazz In You
2. Wild Is The Wind
3. Moanin’
4. Till I Get It Right
5. Moody’s Mood For Love (featuring KEM)
6. Softly As I Leave You
7. Peel Me A Grape
8. Don’t Explain
9. I Can Cook Too
10. Folks On The Hill
11. Go To Hell
12. Song For Old Lovers
13. Here’s To Life

Pre-order Bel Hommage here.

Keithan is the founder/editor-in-chief of Rated R&B

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Send this to a friend