Stream Janine and the Machine’s ‘High Places’ EP

Emerging singer-songwriter Janine and the Machine has released her debut EP, High Places. 

Executived produced by Tricky Stewart, the EP consists of seven genre blending tracks that fuse R&B, hip-hop and pop into one.

Speaking on High Places, Janine said, “High Places is my introduction to the world! It’s a small glimpse into the crazy world of Janine The Machine! I executive produced it with Tricky Stewart and we did everything independently— no major label, no crazy budget, just a few dope people who believed in the art. It was a shit ton of work, but it was a lot of fun and totally worth it! I wrote or co-wrote every song, recorded all my own vocals and even helped direct my first video!”

Janine said she learned a lot from working with Tricky. “Tricky’s always pushing me to take risks and think outside of the box,” she said. “He’s been in the game for so long, accomplished so much, and still manages to remain humble — I think that’s really cool. He’s always encouraging me to push myself as an artist and stay true to who I am. He trusts my process and I trust his…that’s what makes our relationship so dope.”

Listen to High Places below.

Keithan is the founder/editor-in-chief of Rated R&B

T-Pain Drops New Mixtape ‘Everything Must Go (Vol. 1)’

T-Pain is giving away free music — literally. His new mixtape, Everything Must Go (Vol. 1), consists of unreleased tracks that he worked on over the years. This installment includes guest appearances from Ace Hood, Joe Budden and Joey Bada$$.

T-Pain teased the release of Everything Must Go on Thursday night via his Instagram live, where he held a listening session for his fans from the comfort of his home studio. His “Textin’ My Ex” collaborator Tiffany Evans was among the guests in his studio.

During his live stream, Pain shared the reason behind why each song didn’t get released — from being too drunk to finish a song to not believing in a song at the time.

The rapper-turnt-sanga plans to release more installments in the near future. This is his first project since his album, Oblivion, which dropped last November on RCA Records.

Stream Everything Must Go, Vol. 1 below.

Listen to Sabrina Claudio’s New Project ‘No Rain, No Flowers’

Sabrina Claudio has released her new project titled No Rain, No Flowers. The body of work, co-created with Sad Money, features eight tracks including “Numb” and “Messages from Her.

Speaking on the No Rain, No Flowers, Claudio says, “I wrote this in a time where my vulnerability was at an all time high & I’ve never felt more free spilling my heart out on paper.”

With the help of few incredible musicians and producers, Claudio adds she and Sad Money completed No Rain, No Flowers in a month and a half. Interestingly, the project doesn’t include her previously released tracks “All to You,” or “Don’t Let Me Down” featuring Khalid.

No Rain, No Flowers arrives nearly a year after her project, About Time.

Rising Group Cousin Releases Debut EP ‘Best Life’

Rising group Cousin are living their Best Life on their debut EP.

On the four-track offering, the trio of friends — Rob Milton, Kreion and Muna Hilu — blend their harmonizing vocals on experimental instrumentals. Best Life includes previously released song “Comfortable,” which is eerily (and equally) beautiful as the rest of the project.

Ahead of Cousin’s Best Life, Milton has been putting out his solo material including his Afrobeat love anthem “Greater Love.”

Get acquainted with Cousin below.

Send this to a friend