VanJess Announce Debut Album ‘Silk Canvas’

Emerging R&B duo VanJess has announced their debut album, Silk Canvas, will arrive on July 20 via Keep Cool. The album will include the sisters’ previously released songs “Through Enough” featuring GoldLink, “Addicted” and “Touch the Floor” featuring Masego.

On the production side, VanJess enlisted Kaytranada, Da-P, IAmNoBodi, Scribz Riley and Jay Kurzweil, to name a few. The album features additional guest appearances from Little Simz, Berhana and Leikeli47.

Increasing anticipation, VanJess also shared a 30-second clip starring dancer Nicholas “Slick” Stewart — who just graced the cover of Jay-Z and Beyonce’s Everything Is Love cover art. The visual previews their forthcoming music video as “Slick” does his signature bone-breaking dancing in time with the track.

our debut album drops in july. ft @slickbonebreaker dir @dylanknight

A post shared by VanJess (@vanjess) on

Silk Canvas Track List
1. My Love (prod. by Da-P)
2. Control Me (prod. by IAMNOBODI)
3. Touch the Floor feat. Masego (prod. Jay Kurzweil & Ogee Handz)
4. Filters (prod. by Darehouse & Scribz Riley)
5. Honeywheat (prod. by Da-P)
6. Addicted (prod. by IAMNOBODI)
7. Cool off the Rain (interlude) (prod. by Lophiile)
8. Through Enough (feat. GoldLink)
9. Another Lover (prod. KAYTRANADA)
10. Til’ Mornin (prod. by Louie Lastic)
11. Best Believe (prod. by Jay Kurzweil)
12. The 1ne (prod. by Scribz Riley)
13. Easy (feat. Berhana & Leikeli47)
14. Rewind Time feat. Little Simz (prod. by Jay Kurzweil)
15. In & Out (Outro) (prod. by Fortune & DrewsThatDude)

Keithan is the founder/editor-in-chief of Rated R&B

Send this to a friend