Stream T-Pain’s New Album ‘Oblivion’

It’s been nearly seven years since T-Pain released an album. The ‘rapper ternt sanga’ makes a comeback with his new project, Oblivion, via RCA Records.

The 16-track LP includes guest appearances from Chris Brown, Ty Dolla $ign, Ne-Yo, Tiffany Evans, Wale and more. Tory Lanez was originally supposed to be on the album but their song wasn’t able to get cleared in time. Fans shouldn’t worry, though. T-Pain has promised the song will be out in a matter of days.

“The Tory feature didn’t get cleared in time so it was either leave that song off and release it a few days later or push the album back until that one song gets cleared,” he tweeted. “Obviously I’ve pushed enough dates back lol. So enjoy the other 16 trax until we get that straight.”

T-Pain has confirmed in several interviews that Oblivion will be his last album on RCA Records before he takes the independent route — which could definitely be a great move for him. In 2011, he released Revolver, which debuted at No. 28 on the Billboard 200.

Stream Oblivion below.

Keithan is the founder/editor-in-chief of Rated R&B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Listen to Sabrina Claudio’s New Project ‘No Rain, No Flowers’

Sabrina Claudio has released her new project titled No Rain, No Flowers. The body of work, co-created with Sad Money, features eight tracks including “Numb” and “Messages from Her.

Speaking on the No Rain, No Flowers, Claudio says, “I wrote this in a time where my vulnerability was at an all time high & I’ve never felt more free spilling my heart out on paper.”

With the help of few incredible musicians and producers, Claudio adds she and Sad Money completed No Rain, No Flowers in a month and a half. Interestingly, the project doesn’t include her previously released tracks “All to You,” or “Don’t Let Me Down” featuring Khalid.

No Rain, No Flowers arrives nearly a year after her project, About Time.

Stream Peabo Bryson’s New Album ‘Stand for Love’

Today is a good day to Stand for Love. Peabo Bryson is standing for love, as he celebrates the release of his long-awaited album on Perspective Records / Caroline.

Prior to the release, Bryson has dropped timeless love songs including “Looking for Sade,” “All She Wants to Do Is Me,” and his chart-topping single “Love Likes Yours and Mine.” The nine-track effort, produced by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, brings Bryson together with Chanté Moore and Gary Clark.

“This project started with trust,” Bryson exclusively told Rated R&B in an interview. “There’s probably not more than two other people on this planet I would have trusted with this [album] for me than Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. I knew it was the right thing to do. We set challenges for each other and those challenges were met and superseded in ways that you can only dream about. Their process was a wonderful thing for me … how involved they want you as an artist to be. They aren’t trying to make you into a cookie-cutter image or a projection of themselves. They want you to be you.”

Stream Peabo Bryson’s Stand for Love below.

Queen Naija Drops Self-Titled EP

Queen Naija is an open book. The popular YouTuber-turned-singer tells her story unapologetically on her self-titled debut EP.

The five-track set includes her chart-topping singles “Medicine” and “Karma.” Throughout the project, Naija sings about a number of topics. She experiences “Butterflies” on track four and tells her son Chris to hold on to “Mama’s Hand” on a track ahead. She closes the project with her NO ID-produced cut “Bad Boy.”

Speaking on the project, Naija says, “For me, it’s about changing people’s perspectives and letting them know they’re not alone in whatever they’re going through. I want to make music that captures people, that gets into your soul—the kind of songs you need to keep playing over and over.”

Listen to her debut project below.

Send this to a friend