Justin Timberlake Drops ‘Filthy’ New Song and Video

Justin Timberlake is officially back with his brand new single titled “Filthy.” The feel-good track was co-written and co-produced by Timberlake, Timbaland, and Danja with additional writing credits from James Fauntleroy and Larrance Dopson.

“Your friends, my friends / And they ain’t leavin’ till six in the morning (six in the morning) / Caught a chill, baby, you the coldest / Go far, put ’em on notice,” Timberlake sings on the funky tune.

Along with the song release, Timberlake also premiered the accompanying visual. Directed by Mark Romanek, the futuristic clip Timberlake plays a Steve Jobs-inspired robot inventor who presents his latest creation at the Pan-Asian Deep Learning Conference in the year 2028. The robot follows Timberlake’s movements, which ultimately lead to showing off slick dance moves to the audience.

Timberlake plans to release three more music videos, each with their own individual style and color from three different directors. The songs will be released weekly starting on January 18 leading up to the release of his new album, Man of the Woods, on February 2. Two days later, Timberlake will headline the Pepsi Super Bowl LII Halftime Show.

Listen to “Filthy” below.

Keithan is the founder/editor-in-chief of Rated R&B


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Stream Part Three of Jessie J’s ‘R.O.S.E.’ Album (Sex)

Jessie J unleashes Sex, the third installment of her four-part album R.O.S.E.

The four-track offering includes her single “Queen,” which has an empowering visual. Sex also features a sample of Cheryl Lynn’s hit song “Got To Be Real” on the end track titled “Play,” which was produced by Hitmaka.

Tomorrow (May 25), Jessie J will release Empowerment, the fourth and final installment of R.O.S.E. She released Realisations and Obsessions earlier this week.

Stream Sex below.

Stream Part Two of Jessie J’s ‘R.O.S.E’ Album (Obsessions)

Jessie J serves up Obsessions, the second installment of her four-part album R.O.S.E.

Similar to her Realisations offering, the fresh set consists of four tracks. The standout track for this DJ Camper-produced installment is “Petty,” which finds the singer calling out the obsessive behavior of internet trolls who stay in her comment section.

Jessie J has more new music on the way. She will release the final two R.O.S.E installments: Sex (May 24) and Empowerment (May 25) later this week.

Stream Obsessions below.

Tone Stith Experiences Trust Issues on New Song ‘Long Run’

Tone Stith keeps his Tone Tuesday series going with a fresh track titled “Long Run.”

Backed by an acoustic guitar, the raw tune finds Tone feeling insecure after his girlfriend fails to answer or return his phone call.

“One of two things, that cross my mind / You must be sleeping or running wild,” he sings. “If It’s what I think it is, go have your fun / If you did what I think you did, I hope it was worth it.”

Stith dropped a new song titled “Lonely” last week. He joins the Uncle Drew soundtrack on “Light Flex” featuring 2 Chainz. The full soundtrack can be heard on June 15.

Take a listen to “Long Run” below.

Send this to a friend